Music Department

Faculty

Display image of Dr. Timothy Francis, Associate Professor

Dr. Timothy Francis, Associate Professor

Music Theory, Brass & Department Chair

Email: francis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7789
Office: Eccles 114
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Paul Abegg, Professor

Dr. Paul Abegg, Professor

Director of Orchestras & String Studies

Email: abegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7904
Office: Eccles 140
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Nancy Allred, Professor

Dr. Nancy Allred, Professor

Director of Piano Studies & Associate Dean, College of the Arts

Email: allred@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7995
Office: Eccles 139
/ More Info

Display image of Gary Caldwell

Gary Caldwell

Emeritus Professor

Display image of Emily Workman, Director of Vocal Studies

Emily Workman, Director of Vocal Studies

Vocal Studies

Email: Emily.Workman@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7802
Office: Graff 24
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Bryant Smith, Associate Professor

Dr. Bryant Smith, Associate Professor

Director of Bands

Email: Bryant.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7997
Office: Eccles 111
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Robert Matheson, Assistant Professor

Dr. Robert Matheson, Assistant Professor

Double Bass, Music Technology

Email: matheson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7996
Office: Graff 25
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Rhonda Rhodes, Assistant Professor

Dr. Rhonda Rhodes, Assistant Professor

Music Education, Woodwinds

Email: rhodes@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7541
Office: Eccles 105
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Roger Hale, Associate Professor

Dr. Roger Hale, Associate Professor

Director of Choral Activities

Email: rhale@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7922
Office: Eccles 141
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Ka-Wai Yu, Associate Professor

Dr. Ka-Wai Yu, Associate Professor

Cello, Chamber Music

Email: Ka-Wai.Yu@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7797
Office: Eccles 138
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Glenn Webb, Associate Professor

Dr. Glenn Webb, Associate Professor

Percussion, Jazz

Email: webbg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7969
Office: Graff 26
/ More Info

Part-Time Faculty

Display image of Shanan Arslanian

Shanan Arslanian

Bassoon

Email: arslanian@dixie.edu

Display image of Dr. Candice Behrmann

Dr. Candice Behrmann

Flute & General Education

Email: behrmann@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Shannon Birch

Shannon Birch

Voice

Email: srbsong@gmail.com

Display image of James Brickey

James Brickey

Tuba

Email: brickey@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Jeri Crosby

Jeri Crosby

Elementary Music Pedagogy

Email: jeri.crosby@dixie.edu

Display image of Lisle Crowley

Lisle Crowley

Guitar

Email: lcrowley@infowest.com

Display image of Dr. Lynn Dean

Dr. Lynn Dean

Piano & General Education

7/23/21 – We are sad to share the news that Lynn passed away. He was an incredible asset to DSU and will be missed.

/ More Info

Display image of Celeste Dixon

Celeste Dixon

Voice

Email: celeste.dixon@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Nancy Guymon

Nancy Guymon

Piano

Email: nancy.guymon@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Caroline Jennings

Caroline Jennings

General Education

Email: cjennings@dixie.edu

Display image of Julie Keyes

Julie Keyes

Harp

Email: julie@jagharp.com
/ More Info

Display image of Brandon Lee

Brandon Lee

Piano

Email: brandon.lee@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of David Lintz

David Lintz

Horn & General Education

Email: david.lintz@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Terri Metcalf-Peterson

Terri Metcalf-Peterson

Voice & General Education

Email: metcalf@dixie.edu

Display image of Aubrey Moeller

Aubrey Moeller

Piano

Email: Aubrey.Moeller@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Amanda Morrill

Amanda Morrill

Percussion & General Education

Email: Amanda.Morrill@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Amy Nielsen

Dr. Amy Nielsen

Voice & General Education

Email: Amy.Nielsen@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Brad Pike

Brad Pike

Guitar

Email: brad.pike@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Robert Schmidt

Robert Schmidt

Trumpet

Email: rschmidt@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Aubrey Shirts

Dr. Aubrey Shirts

Clarinet, Piano & General Education

Email: Aubrey.Shirts@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Laura Snow

Laura Snow

Voice

Email: laura.snow@dixie.edu

Display image of Susan Talley

Susan Talley

Organ, Piano

Email: susan.talley@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Display image of Tara Tichenor

Tara Tichenor

Violin

Email: tara.tichenor@dixie.edu

Display image of Dr. Bryce Weber

Dr. Bryce Weber

Voice & General Education

Email: bryce.weber@dixie.edu