Music Department

Faculty

Display image of Dr. Timothy Francis, Associate Professor

Dr. Timothy Francis, Associate Professor

Music Theory, Brass & Department Chair

Email: francis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7789
Office: Eccles 114
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Paul Abegg, Professor

Dr. Paul Abegg, Professor

Director of Orchestras & String Studies

Email: abegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7904
Office: Eccles 140
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Nancy Allred, Professor

Dr. Nancy Allred, Professor

Director of Piano Studies & Associate Dean, College of the Arts

Email: allred@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7995
Office: Eccles 139
/ More Info

Display image of Gary Caldwell

Gary Caldwell

Emeritus Professor

Display image of Emily Workman, Director of Vocal Studies

Emily Workman, Director of Vocal Studies

Vocal Studies

Email: Emily.Workman@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7802
Office: Eccles 166A
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Bryant smith, Assistant Professor

Dr. Bryant smith, Assistant Professor

Director of Bands

Email: Bryant.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7997
Office: Eccles 111
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Robert Matheson, Assistant Professor

Dr. Robert Matheson, Assistant Professor

Double Bass, Music Technology

Email: matheson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7996
Office: Eccles 103
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Rhonda Rhodes, Assistant Professor

Dr. Rhonda Rhodes, Assistant Professor

Music Education, Woodwinds

Email: rhodes@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7541
Office: Eccles 105
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Roger Hale, Assistant Professor

Dr. Roger Hale, Assistant Professor

Director of Choral Activities

Email: rhale@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7992
Office: Eccles 141
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Ka-Wai Yu, Assistant Professor

Dr. Ka-Wai Yu, Assistant Professor

Cello, Chamber Music

Email: Ka-Wai.Yu@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7797
Office: Eccles 138
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Glenn Webb, Assistant Professor

Dr. Glenn Webb, Assistant Professor

Percussion, Jazz

Email: webbg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7669
Office: Eccles 104
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Ron Garner

Dr. Ron Garner

Emeritus Faculty

Email: garner@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Adjunct Faculty

Shanan Arslanian

Bassoon

Email: arslanian@dixie.edu

Dr. Candice Behrmann

Flute, Flute Choir, Intro to Music

Email: behrmann@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Shannon Birch

Voice

Email: srbsong@gmail.com

Jim Brickey

Tuba

Email: brickey@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Joseph Costello

Classical Guitar

Email: Joe.Costello@dixie.edu

Rachel Cox

Voice

Email: singingrae@gmail.com

Lisle Crowley

Guitar

Email: crowley@infowest.com

Linda Ghidossi-DeLuca

Viola, Violin

Email: violapower@gmail.com
/ More Info

Gerard Gibbs

Oboe

Email: Gerard.Gibbs@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Isaac Gish

Guitar

Email: Isaac.Gish@dixie.edu

Chris Giles

Piano

Email: Christopher.Giles2@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Kendra Graf

Horn

Email: Kendra.Graf@gmail.com

Mark Gubler

Piano

Email: Mark.Gubler@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Jackie Ridle-Jackson

Voice

Email: jacksonja@dixie.edu

Caroline Jennings

Intro to Music

Email: cjennings@dixie.edu

Greg Johnson

Clarinet

Email: ghkids@interact.ccsd.net

Julie Keyes

Harp

Email: julie@jagharp.com
/ More Info

Steven Loss

Voice

Email: loss@dixie.edu

Terri Metcalf-Peterson

Voice

Email: metcalf@dixie.edu

Aubrey Moeller

Piano

Email: Aubrey.Moeller@dixie.edu

Amy Nielsen

Voice

Email: Amy.Nielsen@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Jay Nygaard

Varsity Band, Intro to Music

Email: Jay.Nygaard@dixie.edu

Amanda Pearson

Percussion

Email: Amanda.Morrill@dixie.edu

Lisa Seegmiller

Voice

Email: lisahopkinsseegmiller@gmail.com

Aubrey Shirts

Intro to Music, Clarinet

Email: Aubrey.Shirts@dixie.edu

Laura Snow

Voice

Email: Lsnow@dixie.edu

Robert Schmidt

Trumpet

Email: rschmidt@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Sandee Stevenson

Voice

Email: sandee@infowest.com

Merrilee Webb

Piano

Email: mwebb@dixie.edu