Music Department

Faculty

Display image of Dr. Timothy Francis, Associate Professor

Dr. Timothy Francis, Associate Professor

Music Theory, Brass & Department Chair

Email: francis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7789
Office: Eccles 114
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Paul Abegg, Professor

Dr. Paul Abegg, Professor

Director of Orchestras & String Studies

Email: abegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7904
Office: Eccles 140
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Nancy Allred, Professor

Dr. Nancy Allred, Professor

Director of Piano Studies & Associate Dean, College of the Arts

Email: allred@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7995
Office: Eccles 139
/ More Info

Display image of Gary Caldwell

Gary Caldwell

Emeritus Professor

Display image of Emily Workman, Director of Vocal Studies

Emily Workman, Director of Vocal Studies

Vocal Studies

Email: Emily.Workman@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7802
Office: Graff 24
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Bryant Smith, Assistant Professor

Dr. Bryant Smith, Assistant Professor

Director of Bands

Email: Bryant.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7997
Office: Eccles 111
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Robert Matheson, Assistant Professor

Dr. Robert Matheson, Assistant Professor

Double Bass, Music Technology

Email: matheson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7996
Office: Graff 25
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Rhonda Rhodes, Assistant Professor

Dr. Rhonda Rhodes, Assistant Professor

Music Education, Woodwinds

Email: rhodes@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7541
Office: Eccles 105
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Roger Hale, Associate Professor

Dr. Roger Hale, Associate Professor

Director of Choral Activities

Email: rhale@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7922
Office: Eccles 141
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Ka-Wai Yu, Assistant Professor

Dr. Ka-Wai Yu, Assistant Professor

Cello, Chamber Music

Email: Ka-Wai.Yu@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7797
Office: Eccles 138
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Glenn Webb, Assistant Professor

Dr. Glenn Webb, Assistant Professor

Percussion, Jazz

Email: webbg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7969
Office: Graff 26
/ More Info

Display image of Dr. Ron Garner

Dr. Ron Garner

Emeritus Faculty

Email: garner@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Adjunct Faculty

Shanan Arslanian

Bassoon

Email: arslanian@dixie.edu

Dr. Candice Behrmann

Flute, Flute Choir, General

Email: behrmann@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Shannon Birch

Voice

Email: srbsong@gmail.com

Dr. Christian Bohnenstengel

Piano (Jazz)

Email: christian.bohnenstengel@dixie.edu

James Brickey

Tuba

Email: brickey@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Jeri Crosby

Elementary Music Pedagogy

Email: jeri.crosby@dixie.edu

Lisle Crowley

Guitar

Email: lcrowley@infowest.com

Dr. Lynn Dean

General

Email: lynn.dean@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Linda Ghidossi-DeLuca

Viola, Violin

Email: violapower@gmail.com
/ More Info

Celeste Dixon

Voice

Email: celeste.dixon@dixie.edu

Christopher Giles

Piano

Email: Christopher.Giles2@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Kendyl Hollingsworth

Oboe

Email: kendylsh@gmail.com

Caroline Jennings

General

Email: cjennings@dixie.edu

Gregory Johnston

Clarinet

Email: gjkids@gmail.com
/ More Info

Julie Keyes

Harp

Email: julie@jagharp.com
/ More Info

Brandon Lee

Piano

Email: brandon.lee@dixie.edu

David Lintz

Horn, General

Email: david.lintz@dixie.edu

Terri Metcalf-Peterson

Voice, General

Email: metcalf@dixie.edu

Aubrey Moeller

Piano

Email: Aubrey.Moeller@dixie.edu

Amanda Morrill

Percussion

Email: Amanda.Morrill@dixie.edu

Amy Nielsen

Voice

Email: Amy.Nielsen@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Jay Nygaard

General

Email: Jay.Nygaard@dixie.edu

Amy Paterson

Trumpet, General

Email: amy.paterson@dixie.edu

Brad Pike

Guitar

Email: brad.pike@dixie.edu

Robert Schmidt

Trumpet

Email: rschmidt@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Lisa Seegmiller

Voice

Email: lisahopkinsseegmiller@gmail.com

Aubrey Shirts

General, Clarinet

Email: Aubrey.Shirts@dixie.edu

Laura Snow

Voice

Email: laura.snow@dixie.edu

Susan Talley

Organ, Piano

Email: susan.talley@dixie.edu
/ More Info

Tara Tichenor

Violin

Email: tara.tichenor@dixie.edu

Bryce Weber

Voice, General

Email: bryce.weber@dixie.edu