Faculty

Faculty

tfrancis-sm

Timothy Francis

Associate Professor

Music Theory, Brass
Department Chair

Email: francis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7789
Office: Eccles 114
Education:
Ph.D. University of Oregon

Extended Profile

Paul Abegg 1 copy

DR. Paul Abegg

Professor

Director of Orchestras & String Studies

Email: abegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7904
Office: Eccles 140
Education:
D.M.A. Michigan State University

Extended Profile

Dr__Nancy_Allred__Photo_courtesy_DSC

DR. Nancy Allred

Professor

Director of Piano Studies
Associate Dean, College of the Arts

Email: allred@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7995
Office: Eccles 139
Education:
D.M.A. University of Missouri

Extended Profile

Gary Caldwell

Gary Caldwell

Emeritus Professor

Extended Profile

garner

Dr. Ron Garner

Emeritus Faculty

Email: garner@dixie.edu

Extended Profile

Rhale Headshot

DR. Roger Hale

Assistant Professor

Director of Choral Activities

Email: rhale@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7922
Office: Eccles 141
Education:
Ph.D. Florida State University

Extended Profile


robert_matheson

DR. Robert Matheson

Assistant Professor

Double Bass, Music Technology

Email: matheson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7996
Office: Eccles 103
Education:
D.M.A. University of Arizona

Extended Profile

Rhodes photo

DR. Rhonda Rhodes

Assistant Professor

Music Education, Woodwinds

Email: rhodes@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7541
Office: Eccles 105
Education:
D.M.A. Boston University

Extended Profile

DR. Bryant Smith

Assistant Professor

Director of Bands

Email: Bryant.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7997
Office: Eccles 111
Education:
D.M.A. University of Northern Colorado

Extended Profile

no_pic_m_no_border

DR. Ka-Wai Yu

Assistant Professor

Cello, Chamber Music

Email: Ka-Wai.Yu@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7797
Office: Eccles 138
Education:
D.M.A. University of Illinois

Extended Profile

DR. Glenn Webb

Assistant Professor

Percussion, Jazz

Email: webbg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7969
Office: Eccles 104
Education: D.M.A. UNLV

Extended Profile

Emily Workman

Visiting Professor

Vocal Studies

Email: emily.workman@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7802
Office: Eccles 166A
Education: M.M. Yale University

Extended Profile

Adjunct

Shanan Arslanian

Bassoon
Email: arslanian@dixie.edu

Dr. Candice Behrmann

Flute, Flute Choir, Intro to Music
Email: behrmann@dixie.edu

Shannon Birch

Voice
Email: srbsong@gmail.com

Jim Brickey

Tuba
Email: brickey@dixie.edu

Joseph Costello

Classical Guitar
Email: Joe.Costello@dixie.edu

Rachel Cox

Voice
Email: singingrae@gmail.com

Linda Ghidossi-DeLuca

Viola, Violin
Email: violapower2@gmail.com

Extended profile

Gerard Gibbs

Oboe
Email: Gerard.Gibbs@dixie.edu

Extended profile

Isaac Gish

Guitar
Email: Isaac.Gish@dixie.edu

Kendra Graf

Horn
Email: kendra.graf@gmail.com

Mark Gubler

Piano
Email: mark.gubler@dixie.edu

Extended Profile

Jackie Riddle-Jackson

Voice
Email: jacksonja@dixie.edu

Caroline Jennings

Intro to Music
Email: cjennings@dixie.edu

Greg Johnston

Clarinet
Email: gjkids@interact.ccsd.net

Julie Keyes

Harp
Email: julie@jagharp.com

Extended Profile

Steven Loss

Voice
Email: loss@dixie.edu

Terri Metcalf-Peterson

Voice
Email: metcalf@dixie.edu

Aubrey Moeller

Piano
Email: aubrey.moeller@dixie.edu

Amy Nielsen

Voice
Email: Amy.Nielsen@dixie.edu

Jay Nygaard

Varsity Band, Intro to Music
Email: Jay.Nygaard@dixie.edu

Amanda Pearson

Percussion
Email: amanda.morrill@dixie.edu

SONY DSC

Lisa Seegmiller

Voice
Email: lisahopkinsseegmiller@gmail.com

Aubrey Shirts

Intro to Music, Clarinet
Email: Aubrey.Shirts@dixie.edu

Laura Snow

Voice
Email: lsnow@dixie.edu

Robert Schmidt

Trumpet
Email: rschmidt@dixie.edu

Sandee Stevenson

Voice
Email: sandee@infowest.com

merrilee webb

Piano
Email: mwebb@dixie.edu